Home   About Us   Bonus Promos   Join Now   Banking Center   Live Lines   Betting Tools   Sports Schedules   Blog
Skytower Sportsbook & Casino Sportsbook Betting Casino Online Racebook Live Help
Forgot Your Password?
Horse Betting
Sign Up Bet Now 1-800-375-8701
Add to favorites
Make us your home page
Racebook Betting


Odds Converter
Odds Calculator
Exacta odds predictor
Quinella price predictor
Trifecta Calculator
Horse Betting Articles
Horse Racing Sites
Live Lines

Kentucky Derby

Churchill Downs
Winners & Results
Derby Race Odds

Preakness Stakes

Pimlico Race Course
Winners & Results
Preakness Race Odds

Belmont Stakes

Belmont Park
Belmont Winners
Belmont Stakes Odds

Breeders' Cup

Race Track
Breeders Winners
Breeders Cup Odds

Sign Up Click HerePreakness Stakes Horse Racing Results

133rd winner of the Preakness stakes 2008

Big Brown Preakness Stakes Winner

Big Brown won the 2008 Preakness Stakes on Saturday, winning in great fashion at Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore, Maryland.

Big Brown defeated runner-up Macho Again by 5¼ lengths at the 133rd Preakness Stakes. His final time was 1:54.80 for 1 3/16 miles on a fast track.

Big Brown earned $600,000 for the win and increased his earnings to $2,714,500 for Iavarone and Schiavo, co-owners of IEAH Stables, and Paul Pompa Jr.

Big Brown is one step closer to becoming thoroughbred racing's 12th Triple Crown winner. The last horse to sweep the Kentucky Derby, Preakness and Belmont Stakes was Affirmed in 1978.

132nd winner of the Preakness stakes 2007

Curlin wins the 132 nd Preakness

The finish of the 132nd Preakness was the closest finish in a decade. The winner, Curlin, also tied the race record for the fastest ever, 1:53.46. The horse is being called a monster after he dug in and chased down the number two horse, Street Sense.

Curlin has only been racing for four months, and even stumbled out of the gate. Jockey Robby Albarado had trouble negotiating the first tight corner, but in the end made headway in the final stretch. He ended up winning by just a head in front of Street Sense.

Curlin, in only his fifth career start and under regular jockey Robby Albarado, won the run for the Black-Eyed Susans in the very final jump, by just a head. Street Sense finished second, four lengths ahead of Hard Spun, who settled for third. Curlin’s final time of 1:53.46 tied the Preakness Stakes record for 1-3/16 miles, held jointly by Louis Quatorze (1966) and Tank’s Prospect (1985). 

The result was a repeat of the one-two-three finishers from the Kentucky Derby two Saturday’s ago, but this time in a completely different jumble. Street Sense had finished first, Hard Spun second and Curlin third at Churchill Downs. Today the result was Curlin, then Street Sense and then Hard Spun.

131st winner of the Black Eyed Susan Preakness stakes 2006

Bernardini wins the 131st Preakness

The 2006 renewal of the $1,000,000 Preakness (G1), the second jewel of racing's Triple Crown, was contested at Pimlico Race Course before a paid attendance of 118,402. Kentucky Derby winner Barbaro was sent off as the overwhelming 1-2 favorite in the field of nine. Tragedy struck about a furlong into the race, when Barbaro injured his right hind leg and was pulled up by jockey Edgar Prado just past the finish while the rest of the field continued around the clubhouse turn. 13-1 shot Bernardini stalked the early pace of 17-1 shot Like Now through a half in 46.69, taking over the lead at top of the stretch and drawing away to win by 5 1/4 lengths over 8-1 shot Sweetnorthernsaint in a time of 1:54.65 for 1 3/16 miles on a fast track. 29-1 outsider Hemingway's Key was third and Brother Derek, who had to check when Barbaro broke down in front of him, was fourth. The win gave jockey Javier Castellano and trainer Tom Albertrani their first in a Triple Crown event.

130th winner of the Black Eyed Susan Preakness stakes 2005

2005 Preakness Stakes winner Afleet Alex - The 2005 Preakness Stakes winner, Afleet Alex almost fell at the head of the stretch after Scrappy T veered out and clipped his heel. Afleet Alex emiediatly picked himself up back to all fours and beat Scrappy T by 4 3/4 lengths, finishing the race in 1:55, the fastest Preakness of the past eight years?

129th winner of the Black Eyed Susan Preakness stakes 2004

With one breathtaking surge, Smarty Jones left the field far behind, his lead building with every powerful stride over the final eighth of a mile. By the time he crossed the finish line, the little chestnut colt had delivered a record 11½-length victory to set the stage for a dramatic Triple Crown try at the Belmont Stakes on June 5, 2020.

128th winner of the Preaknees Stakes 2003 "Funny Cide"

Funny Cide flew down the stretch for a runaway victory and a sweet accomplishment for Jockey Jose Santos in the Preakness Stakes on Saturday. It was the second remarkable win in a row for the New York-bred chestnut gelding and journeyman trainer Barclay Tagg. A gelding has never won the Triple Crown.
This win moves Funny Cide to the brink of racing immortality - on June 7 he will attempt to become the 12th Triple Crown champion and first since Affirmed in 1978.

Preakness Stakes Tournament Betting Information:

Preakness Stakes Tournament Specials: Specials Preakness Stakes Sportsbook Bonuses.
Preakness Stakes Tournament Odds: Live Preakness Stakes Tournament odds.

Sports Betting Help: How to get sportsbook help.
Sportsbook Rules: The Sports Betting Rules.
Sports Betting deposits: View Preakness Stakes Deposit options.

Be sure to get your Preakness Stakes bets down early at SkyTower Casino and sportsbook, because the race is here!

To open a new account, simply click on the Join Now icon, like thousands of Kentucky Derby horse Betting enthusiasts. If you have any question or need help, click on the Help icon. If you need further information contact us, click on the Contact Us Icon.

Triple crown race 2009 dates and event locations

2009 - Kentucky Derby - Churchill Downs

2009 - Preakness Stakes - Pimlico

2009 - Belmont Stakes - Belmont Park

2009 - Breeders Cup - Santa Anita Park

Home   Site Guide   Bonus   Privacy Policy   Betting Guide   House Rules   Banking Center   Help Center   Betting Tools   Sports Highlights   Sports News   Sports Schedules   Our Awards   Links Page   Webmaster   Contact Us
Deposit Methods
Copyright © 1998-2009 Skytower Sportsbook, All Rights Reserved.
Toll free 1-866-SKYTOWER or 1-866-759-8693 International 011-506-280-5801