Home   About Us   Bonus Promos   Join Now   Banking Center   Live Lines   Betting Tools   Sports Schedules   Blog
Skytower Sportsbook & Casino Sportsbook Betting Casino Online Racebook Live Help
Forgot Your Password?
SkyTower Sportsbook & Casino
Sign Up Bet Now 1-800-375-8701
Add to favorites
Make us your home page
Betting Tools
Site Guide
Banking Center
Privacy Policy
Betting Guide
House Rules
Help Center
Sports Schedules
Sports News
Parlay Calculator
Mobile Phone Gambling
WAP Sports Odds
Football Spreads
Live Lines Ticker
Sports Betting Articles
Live Lines
Betting Guide


R. Robins
If Bets

Betting Rules

Auto Racing
Other Sports


2008 PGA Championship
August 7-10, 2008 - Bloomfield Township, Michigan

The 2008 PGA Championship will be played at Oakland Hills Country Club in Bloomfield Township, Michigan.

Winning the PGA Championship earns the golfer lifetime-qualifying status for the tournament.

The winner will also receive invitations to the 3 remaining major tournaments for the following 5 years. The winner will not have to qualify to make the PGA Tour for 5 years and will receive 5 years worth of invitations to The Players Championship.

In other words, the winner virtually secures his future on the Tour for another half a decade or more. That means there are quite a few guys on Sunday gunning for the Wanamaker Trophy and all that it secures. That also means elite golfers and pressure to finish throughout the Championship.

About Oakland Hills Country Club

Founded in 1916, Oakland Hills Country Club continues to play a significant role in the history of golf in the United States and in assisting with establishing Michigan as a premier golf destination.

The site of 16 national and major championships (6 U.S. Opens, two U.S. Senior Opens, U.S. Women's Amateur, U.S. Men's Amateur, Western Open, Carling World Open; the 35th Ryder Cup in 2004; and three PGA Championships, including the 90th PGA Championship in 2008), the membership is proud of their heritage and how these Championships benefit the local and state economy.

Some Facts and history about the PGA golf championship tour


At the Taplow Club in New York City. On Jan. 16, 1916, a group of 35 individuals, including legendary Walter Hagen, had a meeting which resulted in the formation of the PGA of America. PGA Championship. The first PGA Championship was played in 1916 at Siwanoy Country Club in Bronxville, N.Y. and was won by British-born professional Jim Barnes.

  The event featured 31 players and the winner, earning $500 and a diamond medal. But it would be five years before an American-born PGA Professional claimed the Championship. In 1958, the format of the PGA Championship was changed from match play to stroke play. Sense the new format of the PGA tour there have been many changes with champions and prizes. In 1999, a 23-year-old named Tiger Woods became the fifth youngest winner in PGA Championship history when he outlasted Spain's 19-year-old Sergio Garcia by one stroke at Medinah (Ill.) Country Club.  Rich Beem in 2002 won $990,000 for his victory in the PGA Championship, which had over 900 media credentialed to cover the event, tens of thousands of spectators in attendance, and millions watching on television around the world. Over the past eight decades, the PGA Championship has developed into one of the premier sporting events in the world.

  The PGA Championship is considered one of the toughest in all of golf to win. The PGA Championship features the strongest field in major championship golf, and is contested at some of the nation's best golf courses. The USGA demands two things of its Open venues: that they be in immaculate condition, and that they offer a stiff test to the best golfers in the world. The USGA selects sites several years in advance

Skytower sportsbook and casino provides the latest 2008 masters Golf betting odds and are now available at our secure betting site. we offer gambling odds and lines on every PGA golf tournament year around, including all major golf tournaments like, US Open, British Cup, Ryder Cup and odds on the PGA tournament.


Padraig Harrington wins PGA Championship

Ireland's Padraig Harrington mounted another dramatic back-nine charge Sunday to win the PGA Championship at Oakland Hills, claiming consecutive major championships and three of the last six.

With clutch putting down the stretch, Harrington prevailed in a classic duel with Sergio Garcia to become the first European in 78 years to win the PGA Championship.

Harrington, 36, has stepped forcefully into the vacuum created when Tiger Woods was sidelined for the season because of a knee injury after winning the U.S. Open in June.

Harrington has done so with fierce closing skills under intense final-round major championship pressure.

PGA Championship Results & Winners Click Here>>


Visit all Major Championship Golf Tours 2008

Masters Championship 2008 US Open 2008
British Open 2008 PGA Tour Championship 2008
Ryder Cup 2008


PGA Championship Betting Information:

PGA Championship Specials: Specials PGA Championship Sportsbook Bonuses.
PGA Championship Odds: Live PGA Championship Golf odds betting.

Sports Betting Help: How to get sportsbook help.
Sportsbook Rules: PGA Championship Golf Sports Betting Rules.
Sports Betting deposits: View PGA Championship Deposit options.

Be sure to get your PGA Championship bets down early at SkyTower Casino and sportsbook, because the Championship is here!

To open a new account, simply click on the Join Now icon, like thousands of PGA Championship Betting enthusiasts. If you have any question or need help, click on the Help icon. If you need further information contact us, click on the Contact Us Icon.


Home   Site Guide   Bonus   Privacy Policy   Betting Guide   House Rules   Banking Center   Help Center   Betting Tools   Sports Highlights   Sports News   Sports Schedules   Our Awards   Links Page   Webmaster   Contact Us
Deposit Methods
Copyright © 1998-2008 Skytower Sportsbook, All Rights Reserved.
Toll free 1-866-SKYTOWER or 1-866-759-8693 International 011-506-280-5801