Home   About Us   Bonus Promos   Join Now   Banking Center   Live Lines   Betting Tools   Sports Schedules   Blog
Skytower Sportsbook & Casino Sportsbook Betting Casino Online Racebook Live Help
Forgot Your Password?
Sign Up Bet Now 1-800-375-8701
Add to favorites
Make us your home page
Betting Tools
Site Guide
Banking Center
Privacy Policy
Betting Guide
House Rules
Help Center
Sports Schedules
Sports News
Parlay Calculator
Mobile Phone Gambling
WAP Sports Odds
Football Spreads
Live Lines Ticker
Sports Betting Articles
Live Lines
Betting Guide


R. Robins
If Bets

Betting Rules

Auto Racing
Other Sports

Orange Bowl Game Betting Information

FedEx Orange Bowl
Jan. 1, 2009 / 8 p.m. Miami Gardens, Fla. FOX
*BCS vs. BCS
(ACC Champion, if available)

Virginia Tech vs. Cincinnati

Orange Bowl

The Orange Bowl is an annual college football game that is usually played on January 1 in the Miami, Florida metro area, in the United States. The game was played at Miami Field (located where Miami Orange Bowl was later built) from 1935 to 1937 the Miami Orange Bowl from 1938 to 1995 and 1999, and was moved to Dolphin Stadium located in Miami Gardens in 1996. The corporate title sponsor has been FedEx (formerly Federal Express) since 1989 and the official title of the game is the FedEx Orange Bowl. The 1999 game was moved to the namesake stadium because the game was played on the same day the Miami Dolphins hosted an NFL Wild Card Playoff game. Coincidentally, both of those games were aired on ABC.

From 1968, the game usually featured the champion of the former Big Eight Conference (whose members formed the basis of the current Big 12 Conference). Since 1998, however, with the creation of the Bowl Championship Series system, team selection for the Orange Bowl is now tied into the other three BCS Bowls. From 1998-2005, the game hosted the champion of either the ACC or Big East conferences, unless they were invited to the National Championship game. Starting with the 2006 season, the Orange Bowl will be exclusively tied with the ACC and will use the brand Home of the ACC Champion. As one of the Bowl Championship Series (BCS) bowl games (the others being the Sugar, Fiesta, and Rose Bowls), the Orange Bowl had hosted the national championship game once every four years under the BCS system (as it did on January 4, 2020).

The 2007 Orange Bowl aired on Fox. ABC aired the game the previous eight years, with CBS (1995-1998) and NBC (1964-1994) previously carrying the game. This year's Orange Bowl, to be played at Dolphin Stadium on January 3rd, 2008, will feature ACC Champion Virginia Tech and Big 12 At-Large University of Kansas.

Orange Bowl Past Results

Date played Winning team Losing team
January 1, 2020 Notre Dame 21 Colorado 6
January 1, 2020 Colorado 10 Notre Dame 9
January 1, 2020 Miami 22 Nebraska 0
January 1, 2020 Florida State 27 Nebraska 14
January 1, 2020 Florida State 18 Nebraska 16
January 1, 2020 Nebraska 24 Miami 17
January 1, 2020 Florida State 31 Notre Dame 26
December 31, 2020 Nebraska 41 Virginia Tech 21
January 2, 2020 Nebraska 42 Tennessee 17
January 2, 2020~ Florida 31 Syracuse 10
January 1, 2020† Michigan 35 Alabama 34
January 3, 2020* Oklahoma 13 Florida State 2
January 2, 2020 Florida 56 Maryland 23
January 2, 2020 USC 38 Iowa 17
January 1, 2020 Miami 16 Florida State 14
January 4, 2020* USC 55 Oklahoma 19
January 3, 2020††† Penn State 26 Florida State 23
January 2, 2020 Louisville 24 Wake Forest 13
January 3, 2020 Kansas 24 Virginia Tech 21

Tostitos Fiesta Bowl, January 5, 2020. Glendale, AZ.

Rose Bowl, January 1, 2020. Pasadena, CA.

Fedex Orange Bowl, January 1, 2020. Miami, FLorida.

ALLstate Sugar Bowl, January 2, 2020. New Orleans, LA.

BCS Championship, January 8, 2020.

Full list of college football BCS bowl matchups

BCS national championships Betting Information:

College Football Specials: BCS national championships Sports Betting Bonus.
College Football Betting Odds: Live Odds on BCS national championships Betting.

Sports Betting Help: How to get sportsbook help.
Sportsbook Rules: The Sports Betting Rules.
Sports Betting deposits: View BCS national championships Betting Deposit options.

Be sure to get your BCS national championships bets down early at SkyTower Casino and sportsbook, because the Season is here!

To open a new account, simply click on the Join Now icon, like thousands of College Football Betting enthusiasts.

If you have any question or need help, click on the Help icon. If you need further information contact us, click on the Contact Us Icon.

Home   Site Guide   Bonus   Privacy Policy   Betting Guide   House Rules   Banking Center   Help Center   Betting Tools   Sports Highlights   Sports News   Sports Schedules   Our Awards   Links Page   Webmaster   Contact Us
Deposit Methods
Copyright © 1998-2008 Skytower Sportsbook, All Rights Reserved.
Toll free 1-866-SKYTOWER or 1-866-759-8693 International 011-506-280-5801